First Wave of Guests Announced!

October 25, 2018

NCSFest announces the first wave of world-class guests attending the festival in 2019. Stay tuned for more!

Among the world-renowned creators confirmed to appear at NCSFest 2019 are:

PÉNÉLOPE BAGIEU

The celebrated French cartoonist, a recent transplant to New York, earned rave reviews from the likes of the New York Times, The Guardian and The Washington Post for her modern classic Brazen. 300,000 followers on Twitter attests to her French comics stardom.Follow Pénélope Bagieu on Twitter: twitter.com/penelopeb

DANIEL CLOWES

Cartoonist, graphic novelist, illustrator and screenwriter, winner of multiple Eisner and Harvey awards. He is perhaps best known for Ghost World, the movie adaptation of which earned him an Academy Award nomination.
Daniel Clowes is online at danielclowes.com

GILBERT & JAIME HERNANDEZ

Creators of the pioneering comic book series Love and Rockets.
More about Los Bros Hernandez and Love and Rockets here on The Guardian web site

PATRICK McDONNELL

Reuben Award-winning creator of the syndicated comic strip Mutts.
Patrick McDonnell is online at mutts.com

LUKE McGARRY

Award-winning cartoonist, illustrator and animator, creator of “The 27 Club” for MAD magazine, the “Sad Chewie” internet series, known for his FYF, Festival Supreme and Coachella art.
Luke McGarry is online at lukemcgarry.com

SEAN PHILLIPS and ED BRUBAKER

Artist Sean Phillips has worked on the likes of Batman, Hellblazer and “Judge Dredd” for 2000AD; fellow Eisner Award winner Ed Brubaker’s writing credits range from Batman, Daredevil and Captain America to the TV series Westworld. Together, this duo are the creators of the award-winning series Criminal and The Fade Out.
Sean Phillips is online at seanphillips.co.uk
More about Ed Brubaker on the Image Comics official site here

TOM RICHMOND

Reuben Award-winning caricaturist famed for his TV and movie parodies in MAD magazine.
Tom Richmond is online at tomrichmond.com

DANA SIMPSON

Creator of the syndicated comic strips Phoebe and Her Unicorn and Ozy and Millie.
Dana Simpson is online at danasimpson.com

BABS TARR

Artist and writer whose credits include Batgirl, Justice League and Motor Crush.
Babs Tarr is online at babsbabsbabs.com

ANN TELNAES

Editorial cartoonist and first woman to win both the Reuben Award and a Pulitzer Prize.
Ann Telnaes is online at anntelnaes.com

SIMON THORP and GRAHAM DURY

A vulgar, bawdy British institution, at the height of its success VIZ comic was selling 1.2 million copies per issue! Simon Thorp and Graham Dury have been the creative culprits at the helm for three decades!
VIZ is online at viz.co.uk

LEWIS TRONDHEIM

Creator of the lauded Lapinot and Dunjon series, the prolific Trondheim is one of the most acclaimed and innovative artists that France has ever produced. He was was invested with a knighthood in the Ordre des Arts et des Lettres in 2005.
Lewis Trondheim is online at lewistrondheim.com

PLUS MANY MORE CREATORS TO BE ANNOUNCED!

Illustration by Daniel Clowes

Stay Up To Date

Join the NCSFest mailing list for the latest news, events, artist signings, guest announcements and much more!